Pratt County KS Subdivisions


Profiles for 8 County Subdivisions in Pratt County Kansas

There are 1,530 county subdivisions in Kansas known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).  There are 1,403 townships, of which 1,274 (in 96 counties) are governmental active; 129 (in 27 counties) are inactive, but have the ability to activate and perform governmental functions.  In addition, there are 120 incorporated places that are independent of any township, creating 127 MCDs.  The active governmental townships are administered by an elected clerk, treasurer, and trustee.

Subdivisions in Pratt County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.